Changing User Permissions

Changing User Permissions


Permissions for users in an account can be changed in the Virbela dashboard by anyone with Admin privileges.

Navigate to app.virbela.com and sign in.

Under your name, which is located on the top left of the screen, click on the silhouette icon, and then click on "Members



Search or navigate through the user list to find the user whose permissions you would like to change. Once you find them, go to the "Role" column and click on the drop-down menu and choose the role you want to give the user.



Once you change the permission, a confirmation banner will show up on the top letting you know the change went through.



Have the user log out and log back in so the changes take effect.

A word of caution: assigning permissions to your users is a lot like giving out keys to your office. Most people need only access the offices (member), while some may need access to the tools to help orchestrate operations (moderator), and a select few have full access (admin), opening the door to view personally identifiable information and make changes to user statistics in app.virbela.com.




    • Related Articles

    • Inviting Users to a Campus

      Inviting Users to a Campus   The invite feature in the dashboard is an easy way of gathering users to your campus. While our demo campus is open to whoever downloads the software, your specific campus may be configured in such a way as to be ...
    • What to Know When Setting Up Virbela for the First Time on a Business Network

      Preparation Virbela is compatible with Mac and Windows operating systems. Hardware and software requirements for both platforms can be found here: https://support.virbela.com/portal/en/kb/articles/hardware-software-requirements   Virbela Dashboard ...
    • How Do I Get Access to the Virbela Dashboard?

      The Virbela Dashboard is an administrative tool that allows group leaders to organize information about the users in their group.  The Dashboard is accessed using the same login credentials that are used to log in to Virbela, however, only group ...
    • Microphone Not Working (Mac OSX Mojave)

      Some Macs have exhibited microphone issues after upgrading to Mac OS X 10.14, Mojave. We believe this is caused by faulty permissions associated with a new Mac security feature governing microphones specifically. If an app is detected to require ...
    • Warning: WebTexture already used

      Sometimes when there are conflicting configurations activated in a campus, a user will receive the below error message: "Warning WebTexture id [###] already used: [texture name]" This will occur when multiple instances of a similar scene are selected ...